Snowday!

Yesterday Hamilton got dumped on by about 2 feet of snow. These kinds of opportunities don’t come very often, so I called in to book the day off. Then Grace, Rachel, Kevin & I went sledding! I haven’t had that much fun in months (even though my well-engineered cardboard & garbage-bag sleds didn’t last very long). Afterwards we made up big bowls of hot-chocolate (with chilli-powder) and Grace & I went out for a spectacular Valentine’s dinner. All-in-all a pretty life-affirming day. I’ll have to remember it when I go into work on Sunday to make up the time 🙂

2 Responses to “Snowday!”

  1. Ryan Says:

    Never had hot coco with chili powder, but I have had chili stuff on normal chocolate. Sounds good. I’ll have to try that next time! Another unexpectedly wonderful combo with chocolate is a well-aged gouda.

  2. simplesimons Says:

    Gouda? Hmmm, I’m not sure about that. Then again, we were skeptical about chili powder, and it tasted great. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

